Subject: New River Public Libraries Cooperative (NRPLCoop)
Reciprocal Borrowing Agreement

Purpose:

To provide library service to any resident of Craig, Floyd, Giles, Montgomery, and Pulaski Counties and the City of Radford at any of the New River Valley libraries.

Policy:

The public libraries of the New River Valley, including Montgomery-Floyd Regional Library System, Pulaski County Public Library, Radford Public Library, Pearisburg Public Library, Iris Brammer Public Library (Narrows), Craig County Public Library and Radford University McConnell Library agree to issue library cards to any resident or student served by these libraries at no charge. Library users can apply for a library card specific to each library or for the NRPLCoop card. This card allows the patron to register in each library using the same library card and number.

The following regulations apply:

- All borrowers are subject to the rules and regulations of the lending library.
- Each library will accept responsibility for contacting the delinquent borrowers and collecting fines on overdue materials from their library. The libraries agree to share information on borrowers with overdue items when necessary.
- While library users will be directed to return borrowed items to the library from which they came, the libraries agree to return items to each other as soon as possible.
- The NRPLCoop card issued at one library can be used to register at any of the other libraries.

Approval:

Montgomery-Floyd Regional Library Board of Trustees

August 15, 1977; revised July 1, 1989; May 24, 2000; January 17, 2001; October 15, 2008; April 20, 2016, September 15, 2021.

September 15, 2021 _____

1 - Thank

Date Tim Thornton, Chair